81HVSzMHQRL._SL1500_

Unlikely Warrior: A Jewish Soldier in Hitler’s Army

As a young adult in wartime Vienna, Georg Rauch helped his mother hide dozens of Jews from the Gestapo behind false walls in their top-floor apartment and arrange for their safe transport out of the country. His family was among the few who worked underground to resist Nazi rule. Then came the day he was drafted into Hitler’s army

51+ilpilkkL

Cognitive Cooking with Chef Watson

You don’t have to be a culinary genius to be a great cook. But when it comes to thinking outside the box, even the best chefs can be limited by their personal experiences, the tastes and flavor combinations they already know. That’s why IBM and the Institute of Culinary Education teamed up to develop a

make&give

Make and Give

A design-savvy craft book with 35 cute, simple projects that celebrate the people we love in the everyday moments.

This is a book of 35 simple, modern craft projects to make any day special for the people we love. A handmade gift–even the smallest and simplest of gestures–brings a smile and makes a moment more

51Ki1zr-BLL._SL500_AA300_

The Smitten Kitchen Cookbook

The long-awaited cookbook by Deb Perelman of Smitten Kitchen—home cook, mom, photographer, and celebrated food blogger.

Deb Perelman loves to cook. It’s as simple as that. She isn’t a chef or a restaurant owner—she’s never even waitressed. Cooking in her tiny Manhattan kitchen was, at least at first, for special occasions—and, too often, an unnecessarily

Extraction

Extraction

Clementine has spent her whole life preparing for her 16th birthday, when she’ll be tested for Extraction, in the hopes of being sent from Kiel’s toxic Surface to the much safer Core, where people live without fear or starvation. When she proves promising enough to be “extracted” she must leave without Logan, the boy she

Our Books

miramont'sghos

Miramont’s Ghost

Miramont Castle, built in 1897 and mysteriously abandoned three years later, is home to many secrets. Only one person knows the truth: Adrienne Beauvier, granddaughter of the Comte de Challembelles and cousin to the man who built the castle.

Clairvoyant from the time she could talk, Adrienne’s visions show her the secrets of those around

newbird

Willowgrove

Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver or Andrea Cremer’s Nightshade, Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock’s riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy. This final entry in Peacock’s dark, romantic, paranormal suspense series pits friendship against survival, and trust against love.

Ever since Mac’s best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now

9780848745547_p0_v2_s600

The Biggest Loser Boot Camp

Every week, millions of viewers tune in to NBC’s hit show The Biggest Loser to watch as contestants lose weight, build confidence and change their lives. Now that same comprehensive training and advice can be yours at home! Developed by the trainers and experts from the show, and based on the popular online program…

Upcoming Books

Custom Publishing

Looking Back on the Front by T. J. Fanning

Self-publish your book with Stonesong Custom--in print or ebook--and get what you really want. For more than 30 years, Stonesong has created, agented, or designed best-sellers and beautiful books for some of America's biggest publishers and private clients. ...